PayRent
Online rent collection app for landlords with ACH and card payments, automatic late fees, payment controls and tenant credit reporting.
Where your data lives: Not stated
No statement about where your data is kept on the pages we read.
Checked 28 Sep 2026
Cloud 7
Not stated 20
On your own computer 1
Each square is one of the 28 tools. Top row free plan, bottom row no free plan. PayRent is the dark square.
Published prices
| Entry price | As published |
|---|---|
| US$24 | per month (Do-It-Yourself, 30 units included) |
Billing: monthly. Free trial: free trial, length not stated. Free plan: No. Pricing source
Minimums and fees
30 units included ($3/additional unit) on Do-It-Yourself; 10 units included ($4/additional unit) on Go-Like-A-Pro
Who it says it is for
- Self-managing landlordsStated
And because it's built for independent landlords, there are no hidden fees and no minimum unit count.
- Property managersStated
For professional property managers with 25+ units
- CommercialNot stated
Built for, in its words: independent landlords, full-time landlords with 10 or more rental units, professional property managers with 25+ units.
Listed under
What it does, with the line behind each claim
Payment controls
Block card or partial payments to protect an eviction.
Payment controls allow the landlord to block credit card payments to minimize the risk of chargebacks and to block partial payments or all payments to keep an eviction process on track.
sourceCredit reporting
Tenant on-time rent reported to three bureaus.
On-time rent reported to all three bureaus
sourceAutomatic late fees
Included on both plans.
Automatic late fees
sourceOccupied unit billing
Only occupied units are billed.
No. You will only be billed for occupied units with an active PayRent renter account.
source
Sources
And because it's built for independent landlords, there are no hidden fees and no minimum unit count.
https://www.payrent.com/ · checked 28 Sep 2026For professional property managers with 25+ units
https://www.payrent.com/plans-and-pricing · checked 28 Sep 2026Both plans charge tenants 3.5% + $6.95 for credit card payments, and both include a free trial, automatic late fees, and no long-term contract.
https://www.payrent.com/plans-and-pricing · checked 28 Sep 2026You will be billed every 30 days for the units occupied during the previous 30-day period.
https://www.payrent.com/plans-and-pricing · checked 28 Sep 2026
Not confirmed
- commercial
- data_hosting
- free trial length
- free_plan (only two paid plans listed; homepage says "TRY FOR FREE")