TurboTenant
Landlord software with a free tier for listing, screening and rent collection, paid tiers for leases and accounting, and an optional full-service management plan.
Where your data lives: Not stated
No statement about where your data is kept on the pages we read.
Checked 28 Sep 2026
Cloud 7
Not stated 20
On your own computer 1
Each square is one of the 28 tools. Top row free plan, bottom row no free plan. TurboTenant is the dark square.
Published prices
| Entry price | As published |
|---|---|
| US$0 | per month |
Free plan: Yes. Pricing source
Who it says it is for
- Self-managing landlordsStated
Trusted by over 1 million self-managing landlords – from 1 to 50 doors.
- Property managersNot stated
- CommercialNot stated
Built for, in its words: self-managing landlords, hands-on landlord, hands-off landlord.
Listed under
What it does, with the line behind each claim
Listing syndication
Unlimited listings marketed to listing sites on every plan.
Marketed to top listing sites Number of listings Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
sourceTenant screening
Credit, criminal and eviction checks, with renters paying the screening fee.
Screening Fee Renters pay upon completion of their application or screening report. $45
sourceOnline rent payments
ACH is free for Pro landlords; card payments carry a fee paid by the renter.
Bank Transfer (ACH) Free Credit / Debit Card 3.49% fee
sourceAccounting
Built-in accounting with Schedule E and form 8825 on paid plans.
Schedule E & form 8825
sourceFull-service management
Autopilot plan where TurboTenant's team places tenants, handles maintenance and collects rent for a flat fee.
Autopilot Let our team do the work for a flat fee ... We find and place your tenant We handle maintenance We collect rent and handle communication
source
Sources
Trusted by over 1 million self-managing landlords – from 1 to 50 doors.
https://www.turbotenant.com/pricing/ · checked 28 Sep 2026Free Start managing for free No fees or contracts – ever $0/month ... Essentials ... Starting at $12.42/month ... Pro ... Starting at $16.48/month
https://www.turbotenant.com/pricing/ · checked 28 Sep 2026Screening Fee Renters pay upon completion of their application or screening report. $45 ... Bank Transfer (ACH) Free Credit / Debit Card 3.49% fee
https://www.turbotenant.com/pricing-ap/ · checked 28 Sep 2026TurboTenant’s core functionality, including rental property marketing, tenant screening, and rent collection, is free for landlords. We make money when tenants pay for a screening or submit their rent payments.
https://www.turbotenant.com/ · checked 28 Sep 2026For the hands-on landlord, TurboTenant puts professional-grade software in their hands to centralize rental marketing, rental applications, tenant screenings, state-specific lease agreements, rent collection and daily landlord workflows
https://www.turbotenant.com/ · checked 28 Sep 2026Does TurboTenant have a mobile app? Yes! We launched the mobile app in November 2022. You can find the app in the App Store and on the Google Play Store.
https://www.turbotenant.com/faqs/ · checked 28 Sep 2026
Not confirmed
- billing term for the Essentials and Pro 'starting at' prices (monthly vs annual not stated)
- commercial support
- data_hosting
- free_trial
- Autopilot price
- property_manager: was false by inference (minimum or audience wording); set to null because the vendor does not say it excludes this group